Sarale returns to Delta Victory Lane with the Super 600 Triumph

Eight-time Delta Speedway presented by Valley Strong Credit Union track champion Caden Sarale of Stockton got back to winning ways by taking the tenth lap of the winged Super 600 Micro Sprint action on Saturday night. Sarale was one of four winners on the 1/7th mile dirt oval at the San Joaquin County Fairgrounds in Stockton.

Sarale was the fastest Super 600 qualifier with a blistering 9.697s lap tied with two-time back-to-back winner Alex Panella of Stockton. Fresno’s Mattix Salmon and Brentwood’s Jeffrey Pahule split the 10-lap races.

Sarale started the 30 lap streak in fourth but immediately charged deep to fight for the lead. Austin Wood from the outer pole fended off Sarale early on.

Wood paced Sarale throughout the feature in heavy traffic. They raced side by side on the straight on lap 21, but Wood held onto the lead. Sarale eventually got around Wood to lead on lap 24.

Sarale went for the $500 win over Wood, Austin Torgerson of Medford, Oregon, Izaak Sharp of Grass Valley and Ashton Torgerson.

Stockton’s Nikko Panella won her fourth Non-Wing Feature of the Year worth $500 up for grabs. Brian Gilbert led all 28 time trial entries before Ashton Torgerson, Brentwood’s Robbie Lewis and Atwater’s Tim Vaught won the qualifying races. The strong turnout necessitated a B-Main which was won by Travis Sullivan upon his return to Delta Speedway.

Panella led the 30 laps end to end, while Sarale rose from fourth on the grid to finish second. Gilbert started sixth and then finished third. Red Bluff’s Carsen Perkins and Austin Torgerson round out the top five. Panella’s victory reduced Austin Torgerson’s championship lead over Panella to just four points.

Castro Valley’s Andrew Smith won his second restricted 25-round feature of 2022, worth $300. Points leader Lucas Mauldin of Rancho Murieta dominated qualifying. Smith and Peyton Whitehouse of Pleasanton won the heat race.

Stockton’s Vito Celli led the first seven laps before Smith rounded him for first place. Smith held off Mauldin through a series of late restarts for the win. Celli settled for third place ahead of Kelseyville’s Adrianna DeMartini and Landyn Snider.

Jr. Sprints points leader Briggs Davis earned a third victory in the division for the speedway’s youngest riders. The 20-round contest paid out $200 to the winner. Davis, Braxon Vasconcellos, Ripon’s Jayden Carey and Kyle Klagenberg won the qualifying races. Davis then took the win after starting on pole. Rounding out the top five are Vasconcellos, Klagenberg, Heston Stepps of Oakdale and Haven Sherman of Citrus Heights.

Delta Speedway is hosting the Dual at Delta on September 3 and 4 with full nights of points racing action both days as part of the special Labor Day event.

Delta Speedway Stockton thanks Valley Strong Credit Union, Hoosier Tire, Scully’s Air, Kludt Oil and Propane, Interstate Truck Center, Papé Kenworth, Van De Pol Petroleum, Hostile Wheels, Genova Bakery, Winner’s Bingo, Stubborn Rods, Solari’s Backhoe Service and PMP Châssis for their support of the 2022 racing season.

For more information on Delta Speedway presented by Valley Strong Credit Union, follow us online at or on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Delta Speedway Results – August 20, 2022 Points Race #10

1. 24 Caden Sarale[4]; 2. 2-Austin Wood[2]; 3. 88-Austin Torgerson[6]; 4. 24S-Izaak Sharp[1]; 5. 02-Ashton Torgerson[12]; 6. 73-Nikko Panella[5]; 7. Salmon 5-Mattix[7]; 8. 12-Alex Panella[3]; 9. 19-Nate Matherly[9]; 10. 44X-Jeffery Pahule[8]; 11. Key 63-Colton[14]; 12. 21-Raio Salmon[10]; 13. 27-Ron Singh[16]; 14. 30-Isabel Barnes[13]; 15. 10R-Rylee Whitehouse[15]; 16. 23C-Cierra Wullenwaber[18]; 17. 67-Ryan Dotson[19]; 18. (DNF) 88J-Jeff Rosas[17]; 19. (DNF) 32A-Colton Huelsmann[11]

1. 73-Nikko Panella[1]; 2. 32 Caden Sarale[4]; 3. 4G-Brian Gilbert[6]; 4. 35-Carsen Perkins[5]; 5. 88-Austin Torgerson[7]; 6. Salmon 5-Mattix[15]; 7. 77-Sage Bordenave[14]; 8. 44T-Austin Taborski[20]; 9. 02-Ashton Torgerson[3]; 10. 2T-Taylor Mayhew[19]; 11. 88P-Koen Shaw[18]; 12. 34-Devon Courtnier[13]; 13. (DNF) 2-Austin Wood[2]; 14. (DNF) 13D-Drew Laeber[17]; 15. (DNF) 44X – Jeffery Pahule[11]; 16. (DNF) 85-Robbie Lewis[10]; 17. (DNF) 83V – Tim Vaught[8]; 18. (DNF) 23-Travis Sullivan[16]; 19. (DNF) 4X-Teagan Moles[9]; 20. (DNF) 23C-Cody Samuels[12]

1. 33-Andrew Smith[3]; 2. 55X-Lucas Mauldin[6]; 3. 29V-Vito Celli`[1]; 4. 9-Adrianna DeMartini[4]; 5. 2K-Landyn Snider[2]; 6. 5-Kellan Harper[8]; 7. 77K-Kyle Fernandez[5]; 8. 10P-Peyton Whitehouse[7]; 9. 98-Hayden Stepps[12]; 10. 25R-Brody Rubio[10]; 11. 09N-AJ Neilson[15]; 12. 25A-Bradley Anderson[16]; 13. 27C-Cameron Carraway[9]; 14. 20-Otto Perreira[17]; 15. 9J-Levi Osborne[14]; 16. 10J-Aubri Huckleberry[18]; 17. (DNF) 58C-Clay Mibach[13]; 18. (DNF) 10D – Dean Skrifvars[19]; 19. (DNF) 76-TK OBrien[11]

1. 96-Briggs Davis[1]; 2. 13V-Braxon Vasconcellos[2]; 3. 11K-Kyle Klagenberg[4]; 4. 98-Heston Stepps[7]; 5. 12 Sherman Harbor[5]; 6. 24N-Nathan Fernandez[9]; 7. 117-Alex Ranuio[6]; 8. 38J-Jackson Tardiff[12]; 9. 14Q-Quentin Hagopian[13]; 10. 55-Jayden Carey[8]; 11. (DNF) 26-Dylan Silva[11]; 12. (DNF) 55X-Maya Mauldin[3]; 13. (DNS) 25DD-Samantha Dozier

Delta Speedway PR

Comments are closed.